looking for a script

Help with html/xhtml, css, javascript and other related topics.

Moderator: Moderators

looking for a script

Postby mwx on Mon Jan 02, 2006 12:47 pm

hi, i need a script for my site. it is like an album. it looks like this. http://peninsulafs.radius3.com/index.ph ... pr=Gallery
User avatar
mwx
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: long island, new york

Postby mwx on Mon Jan 02, 2006 2:08 pm

is there a reason why it looks messed up in firefox, mozilla, and opera?
User avatar
mwx
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: long island, new york

Postby Disturbed One on Mon Jan 02, 2006 3:38 pm

I haven't looked to far into your code when I noticed this:
Code: Select all
<td align=center valign=[highlight]left[/highlight]>

valign cannot equal left. Try going through your code and cleaning it up. I will then take another look.
High Velocity Media - Accelerated Internet Solutions
http://hvmdesign.com | contact[at]hvmdesign[dot]com
User avatar
Disturbed One
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 2106
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2004 8:12 pm
Location: Right behind you...

Postby mwx on Mon Jan 02, 2006 3:48 pm

the only valign i see is top. if you look in my other thread in this forum i posted the code in there
User avatar
mwx
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: long island, new york

Postby Disturbed One on Mon Jan 02, 2006 3:58 pm

I looked deeper into your code and found a way to fix the previous and next input buttons to be fixed. They are the only thing that seems to be off in Firefox.
Find:
Code: Select all
<INPUT TYPE=HIDDEN NAME=nxtphoto VALUE="1">
<INPUT TYPE=HIDDEN NAME=prephoto VALUE="21">

Replace with:
Code: Select all
<tr><td><INPUT TYPE=HIDDEN NAME=nxtphoto VALUE="1"></td></tr>
<tr><td><INPUT TYPE=HIDDEN NAME=prephoto VALUE="21"></td></tr>


You also have unclosed tags and alot of other HTML problems. You should look through it and clean up your code.

Also you wrote
mwx wrote:other thread in this forum i posted the code in there

I cannot find the post that you speak of.
High Velocity Media - Accelerated Internet Solutions
http://hvmdesign.com | contact[at]hvmdesign[dot]com
User avatar
Disturbed One
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 2106
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2004 8:12 pm
Location: Right behind you...

Postby mwx on Mon Jan 02, 2006 4:10 pm

the link i posted in the 1st post of this topic is not my site. i want a script that will do something like that
User avatar
mwx
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: long island, new york

Postby Disturbed One on Mon Jan 02, 2006 4:14 pm

Ah ;) I got it. Take a look at this link for many different photo gallery solutions.
High Velocity Media - Accelerated Internet Solutions
http://hvmdesign.com | contact[at]hvmdesign[dot]com
User avatar
Disturbed One
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 2106
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2004 8:12 pm
Location: Right behind you...

Postby mwx on Mon Jan 02, 2006 4:29 pm

do you know anything like that one?
User avatar
mwx
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: long island, new york

Postby mwx on Mon Jan 02, 2006 4:46 pm

i am gonna go with fishermans gallery and see how it works. i need to put this code into an html file

Code: Select all
<?php
include $_SERVER["DOCUMENT_ROOT"] . "/Fisherman's/slideshow.php";
?>
User avatar
mwx
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: long island, new york

Postby mwx on Mon Jan 02, 2006 8:46 pm

any way to put that code into html?
User avatar
mwx
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: long island, new york

Postby mwx on Mon Jan 02, 2006 10:14 pm

no one knows how they did that first link first post
User avatar
mwx
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: long island, new york

Postby Disturbed One on Mon Jan 02, 2006 10:17 pm

In order to put php code in an html file, you need to rename the html as php. If it is a must to have the .html extension, then you would need to use URL rewrite .htaccess.
High Velocity Media - Accelerated Internet Solutions
http://hvmdesign.com | contact[at]hvmdesign[dot]com
User avatar
Disturbed One
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 2106
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2004 8:12 pm
Location: Right behind you...

Postby mwx on Mon Jan 02, 2006 10:20 pm

that fisherman thing dosent work you dont know how they did that? it uses javascript i just need the script and how to use it
User avatar
mwx
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: long island, new york

Postby mwx on Thu Jan 05, 2006 10:27 pm

i found the script!!!! on dynamicdrive.com
User avatar
mwx
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: long island, new york

Next

Return to (X)HTML Coding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron